Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
6.9
Property location
8.8
Facilities
6.8
Staff
8.9
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Frank
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    15 September 2018

    Nice manager, but would not stay in a front room overlooking the street.

    Room was very noisy. No sleep for two nights because of patrons of Red Loin bar opposite shouting and drinking until early hours. Also traffic noise.
    Was very central
    jeanette
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    23 August 2018

    central in Wurzburg

    The hotel is within walking distance of all the main attractions of the city and the owner has very good knowledge about everything. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the bathrooms are also clean. There was an area out the back for our bicycles to be stored.
    Friedrich
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    21 August 2018

    Ideal for a tourist

    My wife found her mattress a bit soft - mine was ok.
    Location, extreme friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (in particular the cashier/server from Togo), total cleanliness, romantic outfit of the house.
    Miller
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    19 August 2018

    Ok for one night, hotel itself was great location but room was too hot with no fans

    The heat and wasps in the room with no fans.
    Location was great and hotel was good but the room was far too hot and they should have at least given us fans as the heat was awful. We couldn’t leave the windows open as there was a wasp nest on the roof and we were in the eves. Staff were very helpful.
    cz

    Review score

    7.9
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    12 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jim
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 August 2018
    The amazing breakfast buffet which we remembered from our previous stay 12 years ago!
    BERNA BOZKURT
    tr

    Review score

    8.3
    2 August 2018

    Good place

    Hotel and people were really good. As its old building room furnitures are old and very basic
    Everything was good including people and breakfast
    de

    Review score

    5.4
    27 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    13 July 2018

    Good location, no elevator, noise road

    Hot room .. no fans... very very noisy street (bars are on the main road). No elevator though the staff helped at carrying the bags to the room.
    Location
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathy
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    7 September 2018

    Wurtzburg Welcome!

    Be prepared for stairs and no AC! Can be some bar noise.
    Great location! Easy walk from train station.
    William
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    2 September 2018

    Overpriced for what you get

    No elevator. Had to carry large suitcase up three flights of stairs. Pricey
    Staff very accommodating.
    Angie
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    Great great staff! Amazed at the friendliness! Nice breakfast! Room was simple, but all we needed for 1 night! No complaints!
    Monika
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rodger from Loveland
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    6 August 2018

    A very Classic and traditional Old German Hotel

    The stairs to the room were steep and narrow. To be expected in the oldest hotel in Wuerzburg. Room was also hot at night w/o air conditioning.
    Excellent coffee in morning. Good breakfast bar.
    David
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2018

    Perfect for any visitor

    Everyone was incredibly helpful and nice. They're knowledge of the city was impressive and very helpful in planning my visit. Absolutely recoomend staying and I would love to return for another visit. Beautiful building as well.
    Gerd
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    25 July 2018

    Central location

    Excellent location around corner to Bürger Spital. We skipped breakfast in Hotel and did some great people watching on the Terrasse there. Staff is very friendly and helpful, e.g. With the parking. The international and friendly staff creates a charming atmosphere
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    15 July 2018
    The TV was super small and old but we were there one night and found it amusing, vintage! The room was hot! A fan would be very helpful!
    Andrew that checked us in was very friendly and helpful! Helped us carry our bags up to the 3rd floor and get parked! We found a great little carnival across the bridge! Very small town, nice people!
    Jasmin Asmar
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    13 July 2018

    Excellent!

    Because it's an old building does not have enough electrical outlets.
    It's like a family hotel, only about 16 rooms. The staff was great. It was an amazing experience. They made us feel welcome. The breakfast was excellent. The beds were comfy.
Loading reviews